• Lowell Public Schools – 2020 Summer School Information 

    Please be advised that due to COVID19 most summer programs are being held remotely.

     

     

     

    IDEA Camp Logo

    Registration starts June 1 for IDEA Camp. This popular summer program is a hands-on, interactive opportunity for middle and high school students to explore topics in the field of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics) and apply their learning towards career exploration and college readiness. Click here for more information and for specific workshop offerings: https://www.lowell.k12.ma.us/ideacamp

     

     

     

    21st Century Community Learning Centers

    21st Century Community Learning Center Summer Programs

    Funded by a grant from the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

     

    Bartlett Community Partnership School

    Program open to current Bartlett students entering grades 1-4

    July 6-31st 

    Contact: Kristin Weigold

    kweigold@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Butler Middle School

    Program open to current Butler students exiting grades 5-8

    July 6-31st

    Contact: Fernanda Lopes

    flopes@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Lincoln Elementary School

    This program is open to current Lincoln students entering grades 1-4

    July 6 -31st

    Contacts:

    Jessica Gregoire

    jgregoire@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Rachael Margaglione

    rmargaglione@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    McAuliffe Elementary School

    This program is open to current McAuliffe students entering grades 1-4

    July 6-31st

    Contact:  Kristin Wade

    kwade@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    McAvinnue Elementary School

    This program is open to current McAvinnue students entering grades 1-4

    July 6-31st

    Contacts:

    Michelle Wagner

    mwagner@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Charlene Wooster

    cwooster@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Morey Elementary School

    This program is open to current Morey students entering grades 1-4

    June 16-July 24th

    Contact: Chris Crowley

    ccrowley@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Murkland Elementary School

    This program is open to current Murkland students entering grades 1-4

    July 6-31st

    Contacts:

    Colleen Brown

    cbrown@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Katelyn Walsh

    kmwalsh@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Robinson Middle School

    This program is open to current Robinson students exiting grades 5-8

    July 6- August 14th

    Contact: Sue MacLeod

    smacleod@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Shaughnessy Elementary School

    This program is open to current Shaughnessy students entering grades 1-4

    July 6-31st

    Contact: Sean Rogers

    srogers@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Stoklosa Middle School

    This program is offered to current Stoklosa students exiting grades 5-8

    July 6-31st

    Contact: Kyle Dolliver

    kdolliver@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Sullivan Middle School

    This program is open to students exiting grades 5-8 at the Sullivan Middle School

    July 6-31st

    Contact:  Anabel DaSilva

    adasilva@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    COMPASS Program (open to any student entering grade 9 @ LHS in the fall)

    July 6-31st

    Contact: Kate Keefe

    kkeefe@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Sign up here:  https://www.lowell.k12.ma.us/Page/4172

     

    After School and Out of School Time Grants

    Funded by a grant from the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

     

    J.G. Pyne Arts School

    This program is open to currently enrolled J.G. Pyne students only

    June 29- July 31st

    Contacts: 

    Lori Lang

    llang@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Katie Pelton

    kpelton@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Reilly Elementary School

    This program is open to currently enrolled Reilly School students entering grades 1-5

    July 6-31st

    Contact: Joanne George

    jgeorge@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Early Childhood Summer Enrichment Program

    Open to current LPS preschool students 3-5 years old

    Held in-person at the Lincoln Elementary School

    9:00 am-11:30 am

    June 29- August 7th

    Contact: Lisa Tenczar

    ltenczar@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

     

     

    Special Education Programs (eligible students only)

    July 6- 31st 

    Contact Special Education office  (978) 674- 4322

     

    Lowell High School

    Jump Start Program for provisionally retained students entering Grade 9 at Lowell High in September

     and

    Credit Recovery Program for students entering grades 10-12

    July 6-31st

    Contact Jill Rothschild

    jrothschild@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Click here to sign up:  https://www.lowell.k12.ma.us/Page/4171

     

    Summer Engagement Center - For grades 11-12+ from all LPS High Schools.  Students may earn up to 7.5 credits through online learning and tutoring.

    July 6-31st

    Contact:  Lauren Campion

    lcampion@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Gateway Grant - English Learning Program at Lowell High School

    Open to English learner students entering grades 8-12

    July 6-31st ( Remote learning but several days will be held at Lowell High School)

    Contact: Paula Whalen

    pwhalen@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

     

     For more information on Summer School Programs please contact: 

    Carolyn Rocheleau

    Coordinator of Special Programs

    Lowell Public Schools

    Central Administration Office

    crocheleau@lowell.k12.ma.us