Summer Academic and Enrichment Programs

  • The deadline for registration closed on 6/3/22.  

    If you are interested in having your child attend summer programming, please email the contact below for your school.  We cannot guarantee bus transportation if you register after June 3rd.

    2022 Summer Academic and Enrichment Programs

    To help to support our students' learning during the summer, the district plans to offer a wide variety of free summer programming open to current Lowell Public Schools students.

    Please note that you must attend a program at the school your child currently attends (Students entering 5th grade in the fall will stay at the school where they went to 4th grade).

    Students who were in 8th grade this school year should remain at their current middle school.

    The deadline to register is Friday, June 3, 2022. 

      

    Summer Learning Programs Available: 

    • Morning Half-Day Programs

    • Transportation will be provided (if eligible) 

    • Free breakfast and lunch daily

     

    School Grades Served Dates of Program Student Arrival Student Dismissal Registration has closed.  You can contact the program administrator to see if there are available openings but we cannot guarantee bus transportation after June 3rd.
    Bailey K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Cindy Caliri

    ccaliri@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Bartlett K-7 July 5-29 7:20am 10:50am

    Aimee Galloway

    aimeegalloway@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Butler 5-8 July 5-29 8:00am 11:30am

    Fernanda Lopes

    flopes@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Daley 5-8 July 5- 29 7:20am 10:50am

    Stephen Daly

    sdaly@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Greenhalge K-4 July 5- 29 7:40am 11:10am

    Allison Ashworth

    aashworth@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Alicia Healy

    ahealy@lowell.k12.ma.us

    LHS - COMPASS Program 9 July 5-29  8:30am 12:00pm

    Please email Kate Keefe

    kkeefe@lowell.k12.ma.us  to register

    LHS - Credit Recovery 9-12 July 5- 29  8:30am  12:00pm Please see your guidance counselor for registration information.
    Lincoln K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Rachel Margaglione

    rmargaglione@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Jessica Gregoire

    jgregoire@lowell.k12.ma.us

    McAuliffe K-4 July 5- 29 9:10am 12:40pm

    Kristin Wade

    kwade@lowell.k12.ma.us

    McAvinnue K-4 July 5- 29 9:10am 12:40pm

    Rebecca Evans

    revans@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Moody K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Roberta Keefe

    rkeefe@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Morey K-4 June 21 - August 5 8:15am 11:45am

    Chris Crowley

    ccrowley@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Murkland K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Colleen Brown

    cbrown@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Pawtucketville K-4 July 5-29 9:10am 12:40pm

    Matt McLean

    mmclean@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Pyne Arts K-7 July 5- 29 8:40am 12:10pm

    Erin Hebert

    ehebert@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Reilly K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Joanne George

    jgeorge@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Robinson 5-7 July 5- 28 M-TH 7:20am 10:50am

    Sue MacLeod

    smacleod@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Rogers STEM Academy K-7 July 5-29 9:10am 12:40pm

    Stephanie Rennie

    srennie@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Shaughnessy K-4 July 5-29 9:10am 12:40pm

    Sean Rogers

    srogers@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Stoklosa 5-7 July 5-29 7:20am 10:50am

    Kyle Dolliver

    kdolliver@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Sullivan 5-7 July 5-29 7:20am 10:50am

    Anabel DaSilva

    adasilva@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Wang 5-7 July 5-29 8:00am 11:30am

    Matt Stahl

    mstahl@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Washington K-4 July 5-29 8:30am 12:00pm

    Sue McCoy

    smcoy@lowell.k12.ma.us


     

    For more information on summer programs please contact: 

    Carolyn Rocheleau
    Coordinator of Special Programs
    crocheleau@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    More information about IDEA Camp is located here:  IDEA Camp 2022