• REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR THE 2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR


    This page is for families who are new to the district and are looking to enroll in the Lowell Public Schools for this current school year (2020-2021). If you are looking for registration information for the 2021-2022 school year, please visit one of the following pages:

     

     

    Registration is now done online. Please read the information on this page before filling out the online registration form.

     

    Before You Register:

    • Identify three school choices. Lowell is split into two zones – Zone 1 and Zone 2. You may select a school in the zone where you live, or you may select one of the citywide schools. Please refer to the zone map and zone chart for more details. Please note that zones only apply for students in grades K-8 and students in grades 9-12 attend Lowell High School.

    • Consider the starting and ending times for each school, as well as your needs for before and after school care.

    • Gather documents needed for registration including:


      • Student's birth certificate
      • Student's immunization records
      • Student's transcript (for high school students only)
      • IEP with pages signed if your child receives Special Education Services
      • Photo ID of parent/guardian registering the child
      • Proof of residency (copy of current utility bill, lease, or mortgage that is dated within the last thirty days)
         
        • If you are living with a Lowell resident, you will need to complete a third party affidavit. Please have a conversation with us if you are unable to produce sufficient documentation or if your housing is insecure. We abide by McKinney-Vento. Please use this link for more information on third party affidavits and McKinney-Vento.

     

    Online Registration Button

    There are three ways to submit the online registration form. 

     

    1. Registration via Computer (recommended): Click on this link. This will take you to the Aspen registration portal. You will need to create an account with Aspen before entering your child’s information. For help with creating an account, click here. Please note that this option is only compatible with a desktop or laptop. 

    2. Registration In-Person: Come into the Family Resource Center, located at 151 Merrimack Street, to use a computer and fill out the form. The Family Resource Center is open Monday through Friday from 7am until 4pm each day. Please note that the last walk-in registration can be started at 3:40pm. However, after-hours appointments will be available if scheduled in advance. In order to minimize wait time for in-person registrants, we encourage you to call 978-674-4321 to schedule an appointment since the office is limited to 21 guests due to social distancing guidelines.

    3. Registration for Mobile Devices: Email familyresourcecenter@lowell.k12.ma.us to request an online registration form that is compatible with mobile devices like a phone or tablet. Families can also call 978-674-4321 to discuss any need for support or accommodations.

     

    Registrations are processed Monday through Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm, however registrations can be submitted online at any time.

     

    Once you fill out the registration form and upload all of your documentation, you will receive a follow-up email from the Family Resource Center informing you of the status of your registration.

     

    FRC Enrollment Clerk Contact Information

     

    • Lynn Moran - Phone: 978-674-2074 Email: lmoran@lowell.k12.ma.us

    • Pat Noonan - Phone: 978-674-2071 Email: pnoonan@lowell.k12.ma.us

    • Vaddy Ros - Phone: 978-674-2073 Email: vros@lowell.k12.ma.us

    • Elsa Sanchez - Phone: 978-674-2072 Email: esanchez@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    Contact our Bilingual Family Liaison Team For Help In Other Languages

     

    • Katerynne Patino (Spanish) - Phone: 978-328-9411 Email: kpatino@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    • Navey Nuon (Khmer) - Phone: 978-328-9294 Email: nnuon@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    • Carmen Fontes (Portuguese) - Phone: 978-328-9644 Email: cfontes@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    • Patron Yemery (Swahili & French) - Phone: 978-349-1013 Email: pyemery@lowell.k12.ma.us

     

    • Vannak Khin (Bilingual Family Liaison Lead) - Phone: 978-328-6782 Email: vkhin@lowell.k12.ma.us