Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission (MIC3)

  • If you are a military family or have questions about MIC3, please contact us at:
     

    Military Families

    The Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission (MIC3) is designed to help children of military families deal with the transition to a new school district due to a parent’s reassignment or deployment. Families must be provided the opportunity to self-report.

    Children are eligible under MIC3 if they fall into 1 of 3 categories:

    • Child of active duty member
    • Child of member who died on active dut
    • Child of members or veterans who are medically discharged or retired for 1 year

    Families must self-report to the school district. Families may do this at the time of enrollment by answering the optional Military Family questions.

    For more information on rights provided to mlitary families under MIC3, please visit the following websites:  https://www.mic3.net/      http://www.doe.mass.edu/sfs/mic3/ 

     

     

Contact Us

  •  
    Bopha Boutselis

    District Support Specialist
    Office of Equity & Empowerment
    McKinney-Vento Point of Contact
    District Homeless Liaison (Khmer Language Support)

    Email: bboutselis@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-942-1796

     


    Virginia Geoffroy

    Mckinney-Vento Health Liaison

    Email: vgeoffroy@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-746-1827

     

     
    Nancy Humphrey

    McKinney-Vento Family Liaison

    Email: nhumphrey@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-674-2128

     


    Marlen G. Sahdala

    McKinney-Vento Transportation Liaison (Spanish Language Support)

    Email: msahdala@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-674-2133

     


    Kiana Vega

    Mckinney-Vento Family Liaison for Unaccompanied Youth (Spanish Language Support)

    Email: kvega@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-674-2175

     

    Richard Silvio

    McKinney-Vento Family Liaison

    Email: rsilvio@lowell.k12.ma.us
    Phone: 978-674-2165